Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content


Director: Walter S. Melion 
Executive Director: Keith Anthony
Program Coordinator: Amy Erbil
Fellows/Program Coordinator: Colette Barlow

Digital Publishing in the Humanities
Senior Associate Director of Publishing: Mae Velloso-Lyons

Emory Center for Digital Scholarship/HASTAC Scholar Liaison
Senior Program Coordinator: Alex Cors 

2022-2023 FCHI Executive Committee

Tonio Andrade
Professor of History
Michelle Armstrong-Partida
Associate Professor of History
Matthew Bernstein
Goodrich C. White Professor, Film and Media
Anthony Briggman
Associate Professor, Candler School of Theology
Irene Browne
Associate Professor of Sociology
Vincent Bruyere
Associate Professor of French
María M. Carrión
Professor of Comparative Literature and Religion and Chair, Department of Religion
Hazel Gold
Associate Professor of Spanish
Geraldine Higgins
Associate Professor of English
Jim Hoesterey
Associate Professor of Religion
Bayo Holsey
Associate Professor of African American Studies and Anthropology
Peter Höyng
Professor of German Studies
Lauren Klein
Associate Professor of English and Quantitative Theory & Methods
Joel LeMon
Associate Professor, Candler School of Theology
Jonathan Master
Associate Professor of Classics
Elizabeth Pastan
Professor of Art History
Tom Rogers
Associate Professor of History
Caroline Schaumann
Professor of German Studies
Maria Sibau
Associate Professor of Chinese
Jeffrey Staton
Senior Associate Dean, LGS and Professor of Political Science
Don Tuten
Associate Professor of Spanish and Linguistics
Javier Villa-Flores
Associate Professor of Religion
George Yancy
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Philosophy

Walter S. Melion
Director, Fox Center for Humanistic Inquiry and Asa Griggs Candler Professor of Art History
Keith Anthony
Executive Director, Fox Center for Humanistic Inquiry